Hatch Assigns Republican Committee Members to Specific Tax Reform Items

Senator Hatch, head of the Senate tax-writing panel, asked Republican members of the committee to provide input on specific tax areas: Senators Mike Enzi of Wyoming and Rob Portman of Ohio will focus on international business taxation; Senator Chuck Grassley of Iowa will focus on taxation of individuals; Senator John Thune of South Dakota will focus on business and estate taxes; Senators Dean Heller of Nevada and Bill Cassidy of Louisiana will focus on energy taxes; and Senator Pat Roberts of Kansas will focus on taxation of agriculture. Senator Hatch also declared he was committed to drafting tax reform in open committee meetings and not behind closed doors.

Read more here: Sen. Orrin Hatch promises tax reform won’t be drafted in secret

Back to top